Note: Some pages in our support center contain file attachments. When present, these appear to the bottom right of the answer area.

Proteus MMX Training Manual - Rights & Roles

[NOTE: To view Table of Contents, see the File Attachments section.]

Rights

Users

1. Overview

  • The Users tab gives you the ability to create new users or assign/remove additional roles to current users.
  • You can access the Users  field by going to :

       Rights --> Users

  • Here you can view the following fields for the users/employees in the system: 

User Name

Last Login Date

Employee Name

Approval Level

Phone Number

Email Address

  • At any time, you can create a new user, edit a current user, view a current user, or cancel a current user. (1)

2. Adding Role

  • Through editing a user, you're able to assign or remove roles. To do this, you will:
  1. Select the desired employee's name
  2. Click the Edit icon on the toolbar

  3. Click on the Roles tab

  4. Select to either Add role or Remove role.

Roles 

1. Overview

  • The Roles field gives you the ability to create new roles that can be assigned to employees/users.
  • You can access Roles by going to:

       Rights --> Roles

  • Here, you can view the following fields:

Role Name 

Description 

  • At any time, you can: create a new role, duplicate current role, edit current role, view current role or cancel current role. (1)

2. Creating New Role

  • You can create a new role to be assigned to a user by doing the following:

   1. Click the New icon on the toolbar

   2. Fill out theRole Name and Description fields in the Details tab

   3. Click the Save icon

   4. Click the Users tab

   5. Click the Add icon in the toolbar

  6. Select the user(s) you want to assign to the role

  7. Click the Add icon

  8. Click on the Rights tab

  9. Assign the rights you want to be associated with this role

  10. Click the Facility tab

  11. Click the Add icon

  12. Assign the facility you want to be associated with this role

  13. Click the Add icon

 14. Click the Save and Continue icon

3. Assign a Supervisor

  • You can utilize the Roles field to assign supervisory roles to a user. To complete that task, you will:

1. Select the role you wish to assign to a user

2. Click the Edit icon on the toolbar

3. Select the Users tab

4. Click the Add icon

5. Choose the user you want to assign the role to

6. Click the Add icon

7. Click the Save and Continue icon

4. Attachment Files Rights

  • To grant access to a member, for Attachment File rights, you go to:

1. Go to Rights on the toolbar, on the Homepage

2. Click Roles

3. Select role to edit (highlight)

4. Click the Edit icon

5. Click the Rights tab

6. Click the Assets drop-down

7. Click Asset Systems

8. Click Asset System Dialog

9. Click Attachments (highlight)

10. Select None, Editable or Visible

The Access Rightdrop-down menu gives you three options:

1. None

The field is neither visible or editable for that role

2. Editable 

The field is visible and editable for that role

3. Visible 

The field is only visible, not editable, for that role

5. Add Tool & Print BOM (Rights)

  • You can grant or rescind rights to certain roles, to allow or deny them access to the Add Tool & Print BOM features in the Work Order Mastersfunctional area.

To grant/rescind access, you must:

1. Go to the Rights module

2. Click on Roles, from the drop-down menu

3. Select a role from the Navigator 

4. Click the Editicon

5. Click the Rights tab (in-between the Users and Facility tabs)

6. Click the '+' button next to Work Orders

7. Click the '+' button next to Work Order Masters

8. Click the '+' button next to Work Order Master Dialog

9. Click on Details, and select Add Toolsor Print BOM

6. Inventory Classification & Inventory Usage (Rights)

  • You can grant or rescind rights to certain roles, to allow or deny them access to the Inventory Classification & Inventory Usage features in the Inventory functional area.

To grant/rescind access, you must:

1. Go to the Rightsmodule

2. Click on Roles,from the drop-down menu 

3. Select a role from the Navigator

4. Click the Editicon 

5. Click the Rightstab (in-between the Usersand Facilitytabs)

6. Click the '+' button next to Inventory 

7. Click the '+' button next to Parts

8. Click the '+' button next to Part Dialog 

9. Click the Details,and select either Inventory Classificationor Inventory Usage